I’ve elected hell

Source

I forgot the smart ways
to enjoy my life,
I forgot the good ways
to step out of the dark,
Oh, how I forgot!

I never truly knew
how to hide the truth,
I never truly saw
the straight side
of the road I was on.

But then I learned to fly
and surpass time,
But then I learned to lean,
caught up in between
so many times.

And I started dreaming
and stopped believing,
And I started cheating
on my innocent self,
the part of me that left.

In the end I’ve elected hell
by neglecting myself,
In the end I’ve elected you
because only you
saw right through…

Comments
One Response to “I’ve elected hell”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I’ve elected hell Fri Jul 23, 2010 14:54 pm Source I forgot the smart ways to enjoy my life, I forgot the good ways to step out of the dark, Oh, how I forgot! I never truly knew how to hide the truth, I never truly saw the straight side of the road I was on. But then I learned to fly and surpass … […] […]



Lasă un răspuns

  • Meta

  • Arhive

  • Categorii

  • Sa pastram Romania curata!
  • Evenimente Iasi, Articole legate de Iasi, Interviuri Iasi
