A part of me

You’re the part of me
that I refuse to see,
a taste of an old memory,
the missing piece of my recipe.

You’re the part of me
that I refuse to believe,
a change I don’t want to receive,
a blind love I once conceived.

You’re the part of me
that I refuse to adore,
the knock I abandon on my door,
the steps I leave on the floor.

You’re a part of me
that I refuse to atone,
the green grass under a stone,
the missing voice behind the dial tone.

You’re a part of me
that I refuse to write,
the black spot inside the white,
the hidden stars in the night.

You’re a part of me
that I don’t really know,
the vibe running wild with the flow,
the curse that haunts my crawl.

You’re a part of me
that I deny in my dreams,
the exception of what it seems,
the redemption no one ever wins.

You’re a part of me
that continues to live,
even though I don’t believe,
always receive, but never give.

You’re a part of me,
a most important one, indeed,
the kindness I miss and need,
whenever I lose myself in grief…

* * *

Could I be lost forever?

Comments
2 Responses to “A part of me”
  1. C.C. spune:

    Nice poem 😉

Lasă un răspuns

  • Meta

  • Arhive

  • Categorii

  • Sa pastram Romania curata!
  • Evenimente Iasi, Articole legate de Iasi, Interviuri Iasi
